Nicole's Social Media Blog

Guest Blogger!

Posted on: April 13, 2011


Image Credit "Number 14" By Blue Riband Pool Supplies

A post that I found very interesting, and funny, was the post for Viral Videos By Jake Price. All of the videos he chose were really funny to watch.

Although there are many videos that I have found throughout the years that I have thought of as funny, or sad, or anything that appeals to me, I have always wondered what makes them so popular???

What I have recently realized is that these videos go viral because of there universal appeal. Most of the time, if a video goes viral and it is funny, it is funny to everyone. The same applies if it is a sad video, or an angry video. It makes people feel the same emotion and it takes over.

When I watched David After Dentist, I thought it was super funny. That kid is so messed up. I think that video got so popular not only because it is funny, but also because everyone knows what he is going through. Everyone has been to the dentist and everyone has been drugged.

There are some other videos that I think are hilarious that you might enjoy as well.

I love this video and the story behind it is so funny. This girl is just messing around taking a stupid video on her moms phone. Well, she forgot to delete it and her brother got a hold of it. Recently before this, she posted some pretty embarrassing stuff on his facebook and this was the ultimate revenge.

Here is another video that I really like.

I think this video is so funny. I mean, I have never seen anything like it. I do not know why, but this girl singing a dumb song about chapstick is just so funny. I think it must be the sound effects that she makes.

Viral videos are really great if used correctly. Here is an example of a viral video that really hurt a business.

This video was really damaging to United Airlines because it showed that they did not care for their customers luggage. This video was made because this band was traveling via United and they witnessed some of the crew throwing their instruments. The instruments were damaged and United refused to take responsibility for over a year. This was the result and it really hurt their image.

But to end on a good note, here is a very cute viral video and it is hilarious…

Leave a Reply

Categories

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

